Today was a good day!

December 15, 2012

Today I took some of my work to an art seller in Sevenoaks in the hope of finding an outlet to sell from. It was rather nerve-racking, and I was thoroughly relieved when she offered to display my work to see if it sells!  She particularly liked my porcelain bowls with pooled glaze in the centre. She offered to display six pieces of my work, three bowls, two of which I made over the summer and three pots.

Trees In Winter

Trees In Winter

I am hoping that there are still a few people who are frantically looking for Christmas presents and might happen upon these bowls…

Our Park In Winter

Our Park In Winter

 

 

3 Responses to “Today was a good day!”


  1. Congratulations! Now that’s what I definitely would call a productive day! These pieces are lovely – very light and ethereal w/ the blue glaze.


    • Thank you, and today was the icing on the cake… I dropped by my artist statement and tags to go with the pots and bowls and the owner asked me to bring in more when I’ve made them! Praise indeed!

  2. Liz Daish Says:

    Good luck with selling your work, I am sure they will flyoff the shelves they are so beautiful. I must buy one when I come offer, now we have our new home to put them in!


Leave a comment